Problem reading digital pin value (Arduino UNO)

I’m a technology teacher and I use mBlock V5 to control Arduino Uno boards in connected mode.
This morning it was impossible to read digital pins (push button).
It worked perfectly a few weeks ago.
We tested it, and it’s possible to read analogue pins and write logic pins.
Do you have an explanation? Are you experiencing the same problem?
Have the Arduino Uno drivers been updated?

Thank you in advance for your feedback.
For your information, we have relaunched an old mBlock V2 and everything is working perfectly.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Hi @vitry, the issue may be that mBlock update to version 5.4.3 has caused a few errors. Are you using mBlock version 5.4.0 or 5.4.3 (as far as the new version)? And what does your code look like?

Thanks for your time,
Best_codes

Hi,
thanks for your answer, we are using the version 5.3.5 in the school.
We tried différents codes all in block mode, the simplest one.
blocks%20reading%20probl%C3%A8me|677x213

thanks for all

Try the online version (https://ide.mblock.cc/) and try version 5.4.0 and 5.4.3 if possible, please. Also, I can’t see your image. :frowning: Please fix it. Thanks!

Hi,
I have try the 5.4.3 : the block “read digital pin” is in red collor instead of blue.
I have try the 5.4.0, version, the 5.3.5 version, the online version it is impossible to read digital pin, I have try différent Arduino Uno board, différent computer (at school, personal at home and a macbook). Each time it is the same result impossible to read digital pin, but it is possible to read analog pin and write digital pin.
I have used old working programmes and news ones, the result is the same…

thanks for all
Glenn

This is indeed strange because I have no issues. May I see a screenshot of your code, and what device you are using? Thanks! @vitry