Making motors on mbot to work with cyberpi

I have a cyberpi,which I connect to the motors(DC motors that come with mbot) on ports m1 and m2.word-image-460.but the motors don’t work.what is it that I am doing wrong.i am new to cyber pi,so could anybody please help me out.

Hi Ayaanmbot,

Do you use CyberPI with the Shield ???
2021-12-29%2009_16_16-Window

Code
2021-12-29%2009_16_36-Window

Here is the solution, it works with the mBot engine

Making mbot DC motors connect with cyberpi

Hi Ayaanmbot,

If you have the full CiberPI with the Pocket Shield, I have explored the possibilities a lot. Motor, Touch button, Leds, Strip Leds, Button, connector, Servo Motor, etc.

Once again, Makeblock made their product with great possibilities. It gives a very open product but was that the desired result?

Thanks Makeblock …

I use the cyberpi with the pocket shield and the extension. I connect the motors to the port m1 and m2 snd upload the above programs from mblock.but the motor is unresponsive. I know the motor works because when i use mbot the motors work fine. What is it that i am doing wrong.

Hi Ayaanmbot,

We will do some checking.

1. Once downloaded, leave the USB connected in order to check the electric current.
  2. Once downloaded, disconnect the USB cable to check the battery.
  3. Does the text work: Check that the program is running
  4. Are you using the Web (mlink) or Local version?
  5. You use PC, MAC, Chrome Book, etc.

I was using the dc motors that came with my mbot.i use cyberpi with shield, windows 11 ,mblock on local machine.when i changed my motors,it started working.i know that the dc motors that came with my mbot were working fine with mbot,so i am wondering why they don’t work with cyberpi.

Hi Ayaanmbot,

Me, I plug practically anything into the Pocket Shields … I’m not very good at English so were you able to get your motors running on the Pocket Shield?