Error with Upload and Firmware update

With mBlock5 I cannot update firmware nor upload programs. With mBlock3 at least the firmware update works. I already read several posts about this topic and the mBot Ranger extension is loaded and I have installed mLink.

I am new to Mbot but I have updated by firmware from windows 10.

It can only be done via USB connection in upload mode.

If using windows have you installed the ch340 driver?

When plugging in the Mbot does windows make a npise letting you know a new device just got connected??

I have unistalled and installed the drivers, but that does not solve the problem. Yes Windows makes the sound when I connect the serial port.
Thanks for your idea, it was worth a try!

Have you selected Mbot ranger as the pc software automatically tries to connect to a codey not rnager??

Can you successfully connect to the mobt??

Yes the Ranger connects:

Switch to upload mode before trying to update

Hi Bardo,
May I know the operating system of your computer?
Please install mBlock5 software into your computer and try again.
If you failed when using the web version.
Here is the download link for you.
https://www.mblock.cc/en-us/download
Thanks.

I am running Win10 with newest updates.
I already had it installed on my harddrive.
Now I also tried the web-version of mBlock5, which produces the same error. I also tried to unistall and reinstall the software (using the link above), but nothing changed.
Maybe an additional desciption: The firmware update starts and sometimes there is even a progress button, but it has never reached more than 40% before it stops.

Hi Bardo,
I send you a test version.
Please download and try.
Thanks.

This test version worsk!
Thanks a lot.
Bardo

Hi there,