Multiple robot communication through WiFi

Hello everyone! I’m pretty new in this community, also I am a beginner with the mbots too. So it is possible to ask something stupid, please don’t judge me. :slightly_smiling_face:

So here is my problem. I try to make up a system where three mbots are working simultaneously. Moreover, I want to manage a “connection” between them by makeing them to communicate with each other through their WiFi module. I saw in an example program in Arduino that there is functions like Wifi.begin(), Wifi.available(), Wifi.read(), Wifi.write().

So the big question is: There is a way in Arduino programming of these mbots, to change informations between them by these Wifi.read() and Wifi.write() methods? The communication is not necessarilly had to be direct (from one mbot to another), it is ok (or even better) if it is indirect (mbot => locally running server, program => another mbot).

Also for these functions the MeOrion.h library is included, but I have mbots with MeAuriga. Is this a problem?
Wifi.begin(9600) contains as argument a port number? So if I connect a server program to the same port then it could be established some kind of communication?

UPDATE
Ok, now that I found out that the Wifi.begins() and Wifi.read() and etc methods are used and works through the Wifi module and not the dongle (I didn’t know that these are two different things), somebody could write how it is behaving. Somebody who used these methods. Thanks! :wink:

Also if this wifi module (http://learn.makeblock.com/en/me-wifi/) is based on ESP8266 chip, it is possible to use the Arduino library? (https://github.com/bportaluri/WiFiEsp)
END

Please help me! :wink:

P.s.: Sorry for my english.

If you don’t find a ways to let mBots talk directly to each other using WIFI, maybe you could try this approach:

Thanks a lot Andreas :slight_smile: