CodeyBot is it dead or alive?

So I got my CodeyBot last week and so far the kids and I love playing with it. However being a software developer I wanted more out of it, even to build another iOS app for it as my kids are starting to become bored with the default faces and the like. They are still a bit young for the actual code side of things.

First off, the CodeyBot website seems to be down: www.codeybot.com

All Google searches seem to result in old news like “CodeyBot is awesome go back it on Kickstarter”. Even here there’s no results when searching “CodeyBot” so I’m not even sure this is the right place.

Does anyone know if this is the right place, or if there’s someplace else that the CodeyBot owners are gathering? And does anyone know if there’s some sort of SDK or the like for some advanced development with CodeyBot?

This site is exclusively for Makeblock products.
I’m not certain what happened to Codybot, but it was a Kickstart, so it may have failed to meet its goal and folded.

Hi Chris_Weed,

The www.codeybot.com is expired. The codeybot sites will be online on our official website makeblock.com in one or two weeks. Temporarily, please refer to the info for codeybot on Kickstarter.

I see that the codeybot website is back up but exceptionally out dated (claims that its at the Kickstarter kickoff). There’s also no forum on that site.

I seriously feel like I’m the only owner of this thing

I’d like to know if there’s an SDK of sorts so I can build my own interface/apps for it.

The kids are already tired of the limited things the “free play” mode has. And I’m always looking for a more advanced development platform to really explore what I can do with codeybot.

You at least have an iOS device - there is a mBlockly app for it with which you can program the thing. However there is no such app for Android. I wonder if the Makeblock app can be made to work with Codeybot.